Battlefield 1 Hardcore Servers Going Live at 4 AM PT

Hardcore support arrived with yesterday’s update.

Posted By | On 16th, Nov. 2016 Under News


Battlefield 1

DICE’s Battlefield 1 was the recipient of a huge update yesterday which re-balanced several maps, modes and adjusted balance accordingly. Players can even rent their own servers for hosting private, custom games. However, it also brought in support for hardcore servers.

The servers haven’t gone live just yet but on the official Battlefield Twitter account, it was revealed that players could expect to hop on at 4 AM PT today aka 7 AM ET/12 PM GMT. This is for all platforms so plan accordingly. Given how it’s a server-side change that has to be made, players won’t need to download any additional patch or update. At least that’s the current plan.

How will hardcore mode differ from the regular modes especially given how realistic (at least for a video game) the combat already is? We’ll find out in the coming few hours so stay tuned for more information. Let us know what you’re expecting to encounter in the comments below.

Tagged With: , , , , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.