Destiny 2 PC Beta Pre-Load Begins on August 26th

Beta starts on August 28th for those who pre-ordered and August 29th for everyone else.

Posted By | On 25th, Aug. 2017 Under News


Destiny 2

Bungie’s PC beta for Destiny 2 is nearly here and fans can begin pre-loading on August 26th at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM UK time. It’s worth noting that you’ll have to register for Blizzard’s Battle.net service and download the Battle.net launcher since Destiny 2 will be making use of the service on PC.

The beta will begin for all PC players on August 29th at 10 AM PT and ends on August 31st. However, if you pre-order the game, the beta can be accessed on August 28th itself. The PC beta will include the first story mission Homecoming, The Inverted Spire Strike, Countdown and Control as Crucible modes and two maps – Mid Town and Javelin-4, the latter being new.

The extra time between the console and PC beta has also allowed Bungie to deploy changes to Super energy gain, PvE damage and whatnot so non-PvP fans should be happy. Previous glitches like infinite Supers have also been patched.

Destiny 2 releases on September 6th for Xbox One and PS4 while the PC release is on October 24th.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2017 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.