Destiny Crimson Days Starts Today at 10 AM PST

Crimson Doubles, Broken Heart buffs and more await later today.

Posted By | On 09th, Feb. 2016 Under News | Follow This Author @splitscreener


Destiny_Crimson Days

Bungie will be debuting a new limited time PvP event for Destiny later today. Dubbed Crimson Days, the Valentine’s Day-themed event will centre around a PvP-focused event called Crimson Doubles. The event itself begins today at 10 AM PST/6 PM GMT/7 PM CEST and will last until the weekly reset on February 16th.

Crimson Doubles isn’t your typical Doubles Crucible mode though. It’s actually an Elimination variant and the first team to win five rounds succeeds. In an interesting twist, if a fireteam member falls, then the surviving member will receive the “Broken Heart” buff, thus boosting recovery and weapon draw speed. The buff lasts until the round ends, your teammate is revived or you’re inevitably sniped in the head.

Along with new shaders and Ghost Shells (at 320 Light no less), there will be new bounties, a Crimson Candy consumable to increase experience gained on all weapons for 30 minutes across both players, a new quest and a new emblem for players to earn.

Will you be taking part in Crimson Doubles? Let us know in the comments.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.