Destiny Hotfix 2.5.0.2 Coming Today At 10 AM PST

Shotgun nerfs, auto rifle buffs and more inbound.

Posted By | On 14th, Feb. 2017 Under News


The latest hotfix for Bungie’s Destiny, namely hotfix 2.5.0.2, will be coming later today at 10 AM PST. This is according to Bungie’s official Twitter post on the same. That means it should be ready to download at 6 PM GMT/1 PM EST/7 PM CET for those around the world.

The hotfix will rebalance numerous weapons, buffing auto rifles and handcannons while nerfing shotguns. One of the bigger changes include precision damage on shotguns being removed while their PvE damage is increased by 20 percent. Special ammo will also see some changes in Crucible – all players will start with ammo for their secondaries but will lose the same upon death. To offset this, special ammo will now spawn every 60 seconds.

Nerfs are also inbound for the various classes. The Bladedancer perk Hungering Blade no longer recharges one’s health with every kill; Stormcaller melee range has been reduced while using Landfall decreases the duration of Stormtrance; and Juggernaut shields for Strikers no longer activate in mid-air.

Let us know what you think of the changes below and stay tuned for more information as the update goes live.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

  • I was paid 104000 bucks in 2016 by doing an online job from my house a­n­d I did it by work­ing part time f­­o­­r 3 or sometimes more hours /day. I followed a business model I stumbled upon online and I am so thrilled that i earned such great money. It’s really beginner-friendly and I’m just so happy that i discovered it. Here’s what I do… http://statictab.com/gpfvgtj


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.