Destiny’s Trials of Osiris Goes Live at 10 AM PST

The competitive, 3 vs. 3 mode will run until the weekly refresh.

Posted By | On 22nd, May. 2015 Under News

Destiny Trials of Osiris

The competitive PvP event Trials of Osiris, introduced in Destiny’s new expansion House of Wolves, will be going live later today. It will be available at 10 AM PST/1 PM EST/6 PM UK and Twitch will be having its own Trials of Osiris Challenge where various teams will compete and win to donate to the charity of their choice.

Trials of Osiris is a 3 vs. 3, elimination-style, round-based mode and takes place on a single map for the duration of its run, with this week’s map being the Burning Shrine on Mercury. The team that wins five rounds first advances, with each win allowing for access to higher reward tiers. Three losses overall means you’ll need to begin your passage again but you keep your best overall streak until the weekly refresh.

Supers and heavy ammo are limited with rounds happening at a quick pace, but they allow for new, Osiris-themed gear and weapons for those that perform well. The mode will only facilitate pre-made teams though so hit up Reddit’s Fireteams or DestinyLFG to find players.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.