Hitman Beta Details: Duration, File Size, Content and More Revealed

Contracts mode sadly isn’t included in the beta.

Posted By | On 08th, Feb. 2016 Under News | Follow This Author @splitscreener


HITMAN_Screenshot_Security_100815_1439216951

IO Interactive’s Hitman has received some new details pertaining to its upcoming beta. Publisher Square Enix has already revealed that the beta will contain the game’s prologue, following Agent 47 as he first joins the ICA and meets Diana Burnwood.

The beta itself will be 4.7 GB in size for the PS4, which begins on 8 AM PST/11 AM EST, February 12th and ends on February 15th. The PC beta is on February 9th, 2 AM PST/5 AM EST and ends on February 22nd. Along with confirming two “free form” hits for training, Square Enix also revealed that progress will not carry over into the final game. An internet connection will be required but you won’t need PlayStation Plus at least (unless you live in Germany). Contracts mode won’t be included and the beta will be in English.

The full Hitman experience is out on March 11th but it will follow a digital content model with new locations and missions released with each month. No details on an Xbox One beta yet but stay tuned.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.