Killer Instinct Patch Switches Free Character From Jago to Sabrewulf

Xbox One fighter gets new character available as free fighter.

Posted By | On 03rd, Jan. 2014 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605

Killer Instinct

Double Helix, the developer of the newly released Killer Instinct for Xbox One, the well received reboot of the classic fan favorite fighting game franchise, has released a major patch for the game with a huge list of changes for the title. Chief among these is that the free character has now been switched from Jago to Sabrewulf, Polygon reports.

Killer Instinct on Xbox one is a free to play game, where everybody gets one free character at the outset, and then additional characters can be unlocked either as individual $4.99 purchases, or in packs. The switch from Jago to Sabrewulf goes in line with Microsoft’s earlier commitment to rotate the entire roster so that every character would be offered for free at least once.

This patch also includes bug fixes, interface updates and gameplay tweaks (a full list may be found on the Double Helix forums). Stay tuned to GamingBolt for more coverage.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

  • gameguyz

    Sign-up Page for PlayStation Now Available

    Sony has announced its new streaming service PlayStation Now. The company has also just opened a website, offering the latest information about the new service for gamers.

    Leaving your name, email, address, and PlayStation Network ID will allow you to receive “exclusive information” about PlayStation Now, but no other details are available.

    Sony will offer a beta for PlayStation Now starting at the end of the month, but it’s not clear how the company will choose participants. Signing up at this website does not guarantee you access.

    PlayStation Now is Sony’s Gaikai-powered streaming game service that will allow users to rent back-catalog games individually (or through a subscription package) and play them instantly via the cloud. The service launches in full this summer in the United States on PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4.


Copyright © 2009-2017 All Rights Reserved.