Mafia 3 Confirmed, World Premiere on August 5th

2K Games’ open world, mob-era title is making a comeback.

Posted By | On 28th, Jul. 2015 Under News

Mafia 3

2K Games has announced that Mafia 3 is indeed real and that the announcement trailer for the game will go live worldwide on August 5th, 1 PM BST/5 AM PST/8 AM EST.

As a sequel to Mafia 2, which released in 2010, the next installment in the franchise will once again take players on an escapade of violence through the mob’s world. Though the setting has yet to be fully revealed, it seems that Mafia 3 will once again stick to the series’ classical themes. This means music, cars and clothing from the period in question.

It also seems that Mafia 3 will be shown behind closed doors at this year’s Gamescom. The announcement trailer can be viewed here when it eventually goes live and hopefully it provides some information on a potential release date in the coming months. We’d hate for another Mafia 2-esque level of delay.

Thoughts on Mafia 3 being in development? Let us know in the comments.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.