Nintendo Announces Full E3 Schedule

It’s staggeringly extensive.

Posted By | On 04th, Jun. 2014 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605


nintendo direct

Nintendo is doing some very interesting stuff with its E3 appearance this year. Evolving and building on what it tried to do (and failed at doing) last year, they are trying to turn E3 into a more inclusive event, a sort of dialog with the fans without any of the traditional quagmire associated with the media’s coverage of the event. It’s a bold, risky move, and it will be very interesting to see how it plays out. And if today’s unveiling of the full schedule of Nintendo’s E3 events is any indication, it might just be a success.

Like last year, Nintendo will not have a traditional E3 press conference- instead, on June 10 at 9am PT (9.30pm IST), they will air a pre-recorded ‘conference’ video called the Nintendo Digital Event where they will make new game announcements; this will be immediately followed by the Nintendo Minute, where we are promised even more extensive information on the ‘new 3DS and Wii U experiences’ that Nintendo says it will announce at the Digital Event.

On June 10, Nintendo will also host the Super Smash Bros. Invitational Event at 4pm PT (4.30am IST on June 11) at the Nokia Theater in LA (which is where they usually held their live press conferences); finally, throughout the course of E3, Nintendo will be hosting a video event called Treehouse @ E3, where we will learn more about Nintendo’s upcoming games and projects, as well as an insight into their development and localization.

It sounds like they are going all out, and that they will generate hype at all costs- considering how the Wii U has been doing until recent, they need to generate as much positive momentum as they can.

GamingBolt itself will be covering E3 very extensively, so stay tuned.

Tagged With: , , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.