Nintendo Announces Nintendo Direct Stream For Nintendo 3DS on September 1

Not the Nintendo Direct we were waiting for…

Posted By | On 30th, Aug. 2016 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605


nintendo new logo

We’re heading into September, with just a couple of months separating us from the Holiday shopping season which, in turn, is all that separates us from Nintendo’s announced March 2017 worldwide release date for the NX. All of which is to say that it is now high time for Nintendo to announce the NX already- a sentiment reinforced by constant rumors that also seem to peg the NX reveal for late September.

And so, Nintendo respond by announcing a new Nintendo Direct, scheduled for later this week, on Thursday, September 1. And it will be for… Nintendo 3DS. Yep, that’s right, this new Nintendo Direct will specifically focus on Nintendo 3DS, and upcoming Nintendo 3DS games. Which is great, the 3DS is a great system, and it has a whole lot of cool upcoming games, like Pokemon Sun/Moonbut it is five and a half years old, Nintendo, and you have a new system launch coming up. Would it kill you to actually share information on NX for a change?

The Nintendo Direct is scheduled for 7am PT/9am CT/10am ET/4pm CEST. Presumably, Nintendo will show off upcoming 3DS games at this event, and maybe even announce a price drop. It’s a global Direct, so we can at least expect major announcements and information. But I think we can all safely conclude, the NX is never getting announced at this rate.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.