No Man’s Sky Not Stealth Releasing During Paris Games Week

Hello Games’ Sean Murray shuts down rumours.

Posted By | On 26th, Oct. 2015 Under News

No Man's Sky

An interesting rumour began to perpetuate with Sony’s show at Paris Games Week around the corner. Apparently, there was speculation that Hello Games’ No Man’s Sky, the gigantically open universe, sandbox space sim, would be releasing under the radar for PS4 and PC. As it turns out, that won’t be happening and the news was confirmed by none other than Hello Games co-founder Sean Murray on Twitter.

Murray stated that, “I heard that rumor that NMS is stealth releasing on Oct 27th. It is false.”

In fact, Murray won’t be present at the show. “I can’t be there, but I know Sony have an amazing show planned. If you are a gamer, tune in.” This doesn’t mean No Man’s Sky won’t make an appearance but it would be odd to have a stealth release without the studio’s co-founder present.

Sony’s Paris Games Week show begins on October 27th at 10 AM PDT/1 PM EDT/5 PM UK. Among the major reveals expected is Media Molecule’s Dreams. Stay tuned for more details.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.