Overwatch Competitive Play Season 4 Ends on May 28th

Get to grinding.

Posted By | On 17th, May. 2017 Under News


Blizzard Entertainment has finally confirmed the end date and timings for season 4 of Competitive Play in Overwatch.

Principal designer Scott Mercer said that the current season would be ending on May 28th at 5 PM PT/8 PM ET, which translates to 12 AM GMT/1 AM BST on May 29th. We still don’t know when exactly the next season starts but it will be in early June.

Blizzard will look to add a countdown timer for the current season, thus allowing players to more easily track when the season will be ending. This will arrive in the next patch and it also seems that the off-time between seasons will be shorter.

Either way, next week should be interesting, especially with the big Anniversary Event and its corresponding Loot Boxes rumoured to arrive on May 23rd. What are your thoughts on the current season of Competitive Play? Let us know in the comments below.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2017 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.