Overwatch Free Weekend Starting Times Revealed

New modes, new hero and much more available to try.

Posted By | On 18th, Nov. 2016 Under News


overwatch-free-weekend

Blizzard Entertainment’s Overwatch will be free to play this weekend, starting on November 18th and running till November 21st. It will be available for PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Starting times for the free weekend have been unveiled – it begins at 11 AM PST/2 PM EST on November 18th and finishes at 4 PM PST/7 PM EST on November 21st. The above image will also provide some kind of indication as to when the free weekend starts in your region.

Download size is 12 GB and you need either PlayStation Plus or Xbox Live Gold in order to play online. This will include the full game with its new content, namely the new modes in Arcade (1v1, 3v3), a new map (Ecopoint: Antarctica), Sombra the new stealth/DPS hero, changes to Quick Play and much more. You can’t unlock any Trophies or Achievements while playing but if you pick up the full version of the game afterwards, all your progress can be transferred over.

Overwatch will be receiving even more new heroes and maps in the coming months. The next free map will be Oasis and is expected to arrive on the PTS next month.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.