Overwatch Open Beta Now Live for All Platforms

Rush into action with the hero shooter today.

Posted By | On 05th, May. 2016 Under News


Overwatch Tracer

Heroes assemble! Blizzard Entertainment’s open beta for Overwatch is now live for everyone on Xbox One, PS4 and PC. The beta was already in early access for those who pre-purchased the game from Battle.net or through equivalent offers from retailers.

Access began on May 4th, 4 PM PDT/11 PM UTC/12 AM BST and will end for all players on May 9th, 10 AM PDT/5 PM UTC/6 PM BST. Along with featuring all of its launch heroes, the open beta includes the ability to level up and unlock new skins, voiceover lines, sprays and logos through Loot Boxes.

Players can try out Quick Play, battles with AI bots, the Weekly Brawl or training to familiarize themselves with the mechanics. Competitive Play isn’t available though and won’t be launching with the game either but it’s expected to arrive later in a “reworked” format down the line.

Overwatch itself releases on May 24th for Xbox One, PS4 and PC. What are your thoughts on the open beta thus far? Let us know in the comments.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.