Persona 5 ‘Premium Event’ Announced For July 19, Teasing Seven New Announcements

Stealing hearts and taking names.

Posted By | On 18th, Jul. 2016 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605


Persona-5_2015_05-01-15_010

With Persona 5 almost here – at least in Japan – you would think that the time for major announcements related to the game was now past. However, it seems like Atlus have some more surprises under their belt, as they have announced the Persona 5 Premium Event, which will be held tomorrow, on July 19, and which will allegedly have seven new announcements.

The Persona 5 Premium Event will be held at the Tokyo National Museum on July 19, and will be live streamed via Niconico starting at 19:30 JST, Gematsu is reporting, which translates to 6.30am ET/5.30am CT/3.30am PT. What the seven announcements may be is unknown, though some of them, such as a special edition PlayStation 4 console, or some pre-order bonuses, seem likely. Given that it is the Persona series’ 20th anniversary this year, too, we could also expect something like a remaster collection for the older games for PS4, or something of that sort.

Whatever it is, we will keep you posted, so stay tuned to GamingBolt. Persona 5 is due out on PS3 and PS4 in Japan on September 15, in North America on February 14 2017, and in Europe later in 2017.

Tagged With: , , , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.