PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Sells Over 2 Million Copies

Charity tournament scheduled for May 4th.

Posted By | On 02nd, May. 2017 Under News


Steam Early Access survival title PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds continues to grow – the developer has announced that the game sold more than 2 million copies since releasing on March 24th. It’s last major milestone was earning $11 million in sales three days after its release.

Developer Brendan Greene and co-developer/publisher Bluehole, Inc. will be hosting a Charity Invitational in the meantime. There will be a number of competitions with 64 European streamers and 64 North American streamers battling it out over $100,00. Those watching who wish to donate can also head here.

These funds will go towards Gamers Outreach which provides technology and software to children undergoing treatment in hospitals. The stream will begin on May 4th at 9 AM PT/12 PM ET/5 PM UK time and will continue till 5 PM PT/9 PM ET/2 AM UK time.

What are your thoughts on PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds especially with all the updates and success it’s been enjoying? Let us know in the comments below and stay tuned for more information in the future.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2017 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.