PlayStation Network Maintenance Planned for August 17th

Some features on PSN will be inaccessible for 1.5 to 2 hours.

Posted By | On 11th, Aug. 2015 Under News


Heads up PlayStation Network users – next week will see some interruption of activity on August 17th. As Sony revealed, PSN will be undergoing maintenance from 9.30 PM PDT (which translates to 12:30 AM EDT/5:30 AM UK time on August 18th). The maintenance will go on for 1.5 to 2 hours and is thought to be a part of Sony’s regular maintenance checks for the network.

During this time, you’ll be unable to access Account Management or PlayStation Video or even purchase anything through the PlayStation Store. Some features will still be usable including your PSN profile along with gaming and entertainment applications. So don’t worry – you should be able to play your favourite online games without any issues. We’ll keep you updated in the coming week regarding the maintenance period.

It should be noted that your PS4 should be your primary activated console before the maintenance. Head here for more information on the same and let us know what you think in the comments.

Tagged With: ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.