PSN Is Down For 6 Hours Today For Maintenance

All is as it was meant to be, remain calm.

Posted By | On 17th, Nov. 2014 Under News | Follow This Author @@Martintoney2012


psneditorialsplash

Now before you got on Facebook or Twitter and start yammering at the PlayStation feeds about how you can’t connect to the PSN, fret not. It’s supposed to be down. Sony is pulling the PSN offline today for a period of around six hours to perform scheduled maintenance.

The service will be offline for around six hours from 5pm GMT, 9am PT and 12pm ET. During this time you won’t be able to connect to the PlayStation Store, certain entertainment services will also be unavailable. Your PSN account will also be out of reach during the maintenance period. However, if you’ve logged into the PSN before the above mentioned times you will be able to continue playing online without being booted.

What exactly is being tooled around with is not exactly clear, it rarely is, but this comes just as GTA V, Dragon Age Inquisition and Far Cry 4 are prepared to launch, so if anything consider it as the PSN getting ready for some serious use.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.