Rocket League Now Supports Xbox One/PC Cross-play

Goes live today.

Posted By | On 24th, May. 2016 Under News | Follow This Author @GamingBoltTweet


Rocket League Snow Day

Rocket League’s developer Psyonix has confirmed that players from Xbox One and PC fan base can finally play against each other. This new update will release worldwide starting 3pm PT/ 6pm ET/ 10pm UTC. Furthermore, players can include other players from other platforms in both public and private matches thanks to a toggle check box which can be found in the options.

“We’re really excited to bring Xbox One and PC players closer together. Cross-network play has been something that Xbox One gamers have been asking us for since the day we launched, and thanks to Microsoft’s new cross-network policies, we’re proud to give it to them,” Jeremy Dunham, Vice President, Psyonix said in a statement.

This only leaves PS4 players out of the equation. However in a recent interview with GamingBolt, Dunham confirmed that cross play between PS4 and Xbox One isn’t that difficult technically.

Rocket League is now available for PS4, Xbox One and PC.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.