Splatoon Beta Will Go Live One Last Time on May 24

One last chance to get your hands (and everything else) dirty.

Posted By | On 16th, May. 2015 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605


Splatoon broke new ground for Nintendo, when it got a pre-release server stress test public beta last week. It gave players the chance to play the game ahead of launch, and assess whether the new shooter IP from Nintendo is worth it, and it also let Nintendo figure out if their servers are good enough to handle the strain that a twitch based shooter might require (Nintendo isn’t known for its online prowess).

If, however, you missed out on playing the beta at the times that it originally went live (for which no one blames you- the timings were bizarre), then you get one last shot- the game will go live one last time on May 24,, giving you the chance to see just what the hype is all about.

Here is when you can expect to play Splatoon:

  • Pacific Time, 3pm to 4pm, 5/24
  • Central Time, 5pm to 6pm, 5/24
  • Eastern Time, 6pm to 7pm, 5/24
  • British Time, 11pm to 12am, 5/24
  • CES, 12am to 1am, 5/25

Got it?

GamingBolt had the chance to go hands on with Splatoon, and we loved the way it plays, although questions about the game’s longevity and content at launch continue to linger. Stay tuned for more coverage of the title as we near its release.

Tagged With: , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.