Star Wars Battlefront Patch Arrives on May 3rd

New Hutt Contract and free credits coming on Star Wars Day.

Posted By | On 02nd, May. 2016 Under News


Star Wars Battlefront

DICE’s Star Wars Battlefront will be receiving a new patch tomorrow containing a “host of fixes and updates”. According to a post on the official forums, patch notes will be released tomorrow and the overall downtime should be short.

The patch will go live at 12 AM PST/3 AM ET on PC, 1 AM PST/4 AM ET on PS4 and 2 AM PST/5 AM EST on Xbox One. DICE will also be celebrating Star Wars Day aka May 4th by offering 4,444 credits completely for free. There will also be a new Hutt Contract that allows players to earn the Bacta Bomb Star Card, offering a health boost to yourself and teammates during dire times.

Star Wars Battlefront will be seeing even more content in the coming months especially with the Bespin DLC rumoured to be launching on July 17th. It will contain two new heroes – Chewbacca and Lando Calrissian – along with a new Bounty Hunt mode.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

  • Josh Wirtanen

    Rumors?

    EA officially announced the new heroes for Bespin (Lando and Dengar, not Chewie) a couple weeks ago. And they’ve also given a Season Pass holder release month for the xpac for June, which means the July 17 date is off. (Season Pass holders get the xpac 2 weeks early. Even if they get it the last day of June, the latest non-season pass holders will get it would be June 14.) Also, major updates have always launched on Tuesdays, and July 17 is a Friday.

    Official source:

    http://starwars.ea.com/starwars/battlefront/news/coming-soon-to-star-wars-battlefront-this-spring


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.