The Division May Accidentally Dump Your Loot When Moving You To Another Server
If this isn’t a beta only problem, it’s one that needs to be fixed pronto.
The Division might accidentally lose you your loot, when you are being moved from one multiplayer server to another in game. A new report is surfacing claiming this could be a real problem, at least for now and during the just completed beta. A number of reports have actually surfaced on Reddit and other forums saying that when they were forced to go from one server to another in the beta, they lost all or most of their loot.
Considering just how big a part in the game picking up loot is, Ubisoft needs to take heed and figure out how to fix these issues as soon as possible. The game’s had the feature of moving people to another server when one gets too full. The feature was set up by Ubisoft in order to make the game run even smoother considering this is online only. If these loot drop bugs are something that are not specific to the beta, then Ubisoft needs to find a fix fast, considering The Division is launching in just a few weeks.
It’s clear that Ubisoft is looking at this game to be something that hits high levels of popularity quite quickly. The company touted the fact that more than 6 million people took part in the most recent open beta. The company has so much confidence in the title’s engine it has already said that engine will likely be used in a number of other games going forward. The Division launches on the PC, PS4 and Xbox One on March 8.