The Division Servers Back Up, DeadEye Glitch Patched

You no longer retain hit guaranteed critical head shots by performing the glitch.

Posted By | On 22nd, Jul. 2016 Under News


15 Hidden Secrets In The Division You Didn't Notice

Servers for Tom Clancy’s The Division went down today at 9 AM CEST/3 AM EDT/12 AM PDT to issue an immediate patch to a glitch with the DeadEye gear set. Thankfully, downtime only lasted for 1.5 hours and the servers are currently available.

Massive explained that the patch “Fixed an issue that allowed players to benefit from the DeadEye 4 set bonus while retaining their headshot damage. This fix also resolves the issue where players were able to stack bonus headshot damage indefinitely.”

The entire purpose of the DeadEye set is to allow for guaranteed critical hits but sacrificing your headshot damage in the process. This may sound terrible for PvE but it actually makes for a competent set in PvP since you can down players pretty quickly from large distances.

What are your thoughts on the DeadEye set especially after the changes? Let us know in the comments below and stay tuned for more updates.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.