The Division Undergoing Server Maintenance, Update 1.6.2 Going Live

Fix for glitching through walls with mobile cover being deployed.

Posted By | On 27th, Jun. 2017 Under News


Tom Clancy’s The Division is currently undergoing maintenance for its servers. The maintenance period began at 1 AM PDT/4 AM EDT/10 AM CEST and will last for 2 hours. As per Ubisoft Massive, this is to prepare for the release of update 1.6.2.

The funny thing is that the major change being implemented with the maintenance is: “Fixed a bug where players were able to use mobile cover and throwable skills to glitch through walls.”

This was a major problem in the game’s first year, especially when Falcon Lost first released. Whether this is part of update 1.6.2 or the entire update hasn’t been explicitly stated.

Massive has been busy lately detailing the newest content coming in update 1.7 which includes Global Events, Commendations and Classified Gear Sets (along with a rework to the NinjaBike messenger bag). Stay tuned for more information on the PTS for update 1.7 and let us know what you think in the comments below.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


More From GamingBolt

 

Copyright © 2009-2017 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.