This Is Not A Joke: Nintendo Announces New Nintendo Direct Webcast On April 1st

Of all the days they could have chosen…

Posted By | On 01st, Apr. 2015 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605


Nintendo has announced that the next Nintendo Direct webcast will be held tomorrow, on April 1st 2015, at 5PM CT/6PM ET/3PM PT. In America, the Nintendo Direct will also be followed by a Nintendo Treehouse presentation, of the kind that Nintendo has been using ever since they gained widespread acclaim at E3 last year.

However, the Direct itself will be worldwide- Nintendo will also be broadcasting it in Europe, Japan, and Australia, and it has confirmed that it will be discussing software for the Nintendo 3DS and the Nintendo Wii U. They have also confirmed that they will not be discussing either the NX or any of their upcoming mobile games, which all makes sense, of course, since they already confirmed those will not be discussed until next year.

But as for what they might announce? That’s anybody’s guess. Nintendo Directs have steadily grown in prominence, and now most major Nintendo related announcements are made using them, as opposed to being saved for E3. Anything from new DLC for any of the current Nintendo games (Super Smash Bros., Pokemon OmegaRuby and AlphaSapphire, Mario Kart 8), to release dates for already announced games (Yoshi’s Wooly World, Splatoon, Xenoblade Chronicles X, Mario Maker, Star Fox, Fire Emblem If), to new game announcements altogether, are fair game.

Whatever it turns out to be, we’ll be here, covering it for you. Meanwhile, check out the list below to figure out when it will be broadcast for your local timezone:

– Europe: 12AM (April 2nd)
– UK: 11PM
– North America (East): 6PM
– North America (West): 3PM
– Japan: 7AM

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.