Vita memory card is locked to a single account post 1.80 firmware

PS Vita just becomes a little more closed.

Posted By | On 28th, Aug. 2012 Under News | Follow This Author @KartikMdgl


PS Vita just becomes a little more closed.

Just when you thought Sony was trying to give as much options to consumers as possible, they have done something that will make most Vita owners disappointed.

Sony has locked the memory card to one user account and unless you format the entire thing, you won’t be able to switch accounts. Earlier you could do this while keeping the contents in the memory card, and it miraculously shows up when you activate the contents with the proper account.

A NeoGAF user found this out and also has taken a screenshot to show that this is indeed true. You can check out the screenshot here.

The memory card inserted in your system is linked with the following Sony Entertainment Network account. [account name]

To use the memory card with your PS Vita system you must format the memory card.

If you format the memory card, all data on the memory card will be deleted.

The firmware also allows you play PS1 games and they have also announced the titles that are compatible.

Tagged With: , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2017 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.