Xbox One Launching in 28 Countries This Month

Territories like Japan, India, China, etc. will finally receive the console.

Posted By | On 03rd, Sep. 2014 Under News

xbox one amd

With several high profile exclusives like Forza Horizon 2, Sunset Overdrive, Project Spark and Halo: The Master Chief Collection incoming – not to mention Bungie’s Destiny releasing on September 9th – Microsoft has announced a release schedule for the Xbox One in 28 new territories.

These include Chile and Colombia (September 2nd); Japan (September 4th); Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and UAE (September 5th); Israel (September 15th); Hong Kong, India, Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan, China (September 23rd); and Russia (September 26th). The Japan launch will be most interesting since Microsoft has seen little success with the Xbox 360 in the country.

Meanwhile in India, the console will retail through with the console itself costing Rs. 39,990 and bundling FIFA 15 for free. There will also be a console and Kinect bundle with FIFA 15 and Dance Central Spotlight DLC included for Rs. 45,990. Thoughts? Let us know in the comments.

Tagged With: , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

  • Starman

    Let the FUN begin !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • rodney patrick

    this is it

  • crizz1066

    But do they really want this 80s vcr?


Copyright © 2009-2017 All Rights Reserved.