Be Warned: PSN Will Be Down For Maintenance This Monday

That’s March 23.

Posted By | On 21st, Mar. 2015 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605


psneditorialsplash

This happens way too often for my taste, really. The PlayStation Network will be going down for maintenance this Monday. That’s March 23, in case you’re having trouble figuring out the dates. The service will be offline for two hours starting at 9am PDT/11am CDT/12pm EDT/4pm UK.

In the statement informing everyone about the potential downtime, Sony said:

‘PS4 users will be able to access online gameplay only if their system is activated as their Primary system and they have recently signed into their SEN account and have their authentication details cached.

‘If your PS4 system is not activated as the Primary system, online gaming may not be available. PS3 and PS Vita users may experience limited PSN functionality, however online gameplay will be available to users who have recently signed into their SEN account and have their authentication details cached.’

Basically, don’t try to play Destiny on Monday morning on your bedroom PS4.

Tagged With: , , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

  • I’m Flat Out Right

    Nice click bait lie in your headline. Maintenance does not mean PSN will be down. The only thing that will be inaccessible is the store for 2 hours. Boohoo.

    Scheduled maintenance is not a new thing. Sony has been doing monthly maintenance for years so I don’t see how this is something that happens too often for your tastes. If you can’t deal with the PSN store being inaccessible for 2 hours out of a month, you have some serious mental issues.


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.