Nintendo Will Host A Splatoon Dedicated Nintendo Direct on May 7

Here’s your chance to learn more about Nintendo’s upcoming third person shooter.

Posted By | On 01st, May. 2015 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605


Games like Splatoon are a rarity- I’m not saying this in any hyperbolic, this-game-is-so-good way, but rather, I say that to refer to a Nintendo developed new flagship IP for its console, and a shooter at that. Ever since its announcement at E3 last year, Splatoon has garnered a fair bit of hype, and a dedicated fan following already. Now, ahead of the game’s May 29 release date, Nintendo has announced that it will be hosting a brand new Nintendo Direct presentation on May 7, specifically to talk more about Splatoon.

The Direct will be broadcast worldwide- presumably, Nintendo wants to drum up more hype and awareness for the new game, before it is released without the formidable backing of one of Nintendo’s established properties.

You can watch it at the following times:

  • North America – 10am EST/ 7am PST
  • UK – 3pm BST
  • Europe – 4pm CEST
  • Australia/New Zealand – Midnight AEST

We will, as always, keep you posted. Stay tuned to GamingBolt.

Tagged With: , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.