Borderlands 3 Gameplay Reveal Event Announced For May 1

The reveal event will be followed by "hundreds of live streamers playing and sharing their impressions of Borderlands 3 for the first time."

Posted By | On 29th, Apr. 2019

borderlands 3

Gearbox Software revealed the long-awaited Borderlands 3 with a cool enough trailer pretty recently, but we didn’t really much of the game in action. Sure, we’ve had some gameplay details since then – about how it tweaks the loot system, the possibility of co-op cross-play, new details on guns, and a new element type – but soon, we’ll be able to see it all in action as well.

Gearbox Software has announced a gameplay reveal event for Borderlands 3, taking place on May 1. There will be a 30 minutes live pre-show before the event, following which Gearbox will be unveiling the game in full, and showing considerable gameplay footage. You can catch it all live on the official Borderlands Twitch channel, starting at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST on May 1, 1am GMT+8 / 3am AEST on May 2.

As far what the reveal will include, Gearbox have given a few hints. “Despite some incredible internet sleuthing, countless questions raised by you, the amazing Borderlands community, remain unanswered,” the developers wrote. “When will we learn more about the four new Vault Hunters? Who exactly are the Calypso Twins? Who’s the young girl bumping fists with Maya? And how the heck do guns grow legs?!

“We’re excited to answer at least some of these questions and lots more during the Borderlands 3 Worldwide Gameplay Reveal event on May 1. The event will feature the first ever showing of Borderlands 3 gameplay, as well as commentary from the Gearbox development team on everything from the new Vault Hunters and their respective skills to interplanetary travel and sweet, sweet loot.”

Once the event is owner, “hundreds” of live streamers will also be streaming Borderlands 3 gameplay, so there will be a lot more to dive into even after the reveal event has wrapped up.

You can get all the coverage for it right here at GamingBolt, so stay tuned. Borderlands 3 launches on September 13 for the PS4, Xbox One, and PC.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Valve on “Citadel” Rumor – “Important Announcements Will Come Directly From us”

Valve on “Citadel” Rumor – “Important Announcements Will Come Directly From us”

In response to Tyler McVicker's latest video on the same, the company says "he has no inside information about...

Rainbow Six Extraction Video Details Dynamic Maps, Random Objectives, and the Sprawl

Rainbow Six Extraction Video Details Dynamic Maps, Random Objectives, and the Sprawl

The co-op shooter is out on January 20th, 2022, and offers 12 dynamic maps, 13 random objectives and modifiers...

PlayStation Plus’ December 2021 Titles Have Been Revealed

PlayStation Plus’ December 2021 Titles Have Been Revealed

This month's Plus slate is a slightly odd one with its versions of Godfall, Mortal Shell and Lego DC Super Vil...

Solar Ash Shows Trippy, Contemplative Vibe With Launch Trailer

Solar Ash Shows Trippy, Contemplative Vibe With Launch Trailer

The next game from Heart Machine gets a trailer to celebrate its launch that shows off its trippy art style.

GRID Legends Gameplay and Release Date Reveal Set for December 3

GRID Legends Gameplay and Release Date Reveal Set for December 3

Codemasters confirms a major imminent reveal for GRID Legends, featuring information on gameplay, the game's l...

Titanfall 1 Sales Are Being Discontinued

Titanfall 1 Sales Are Being Discontinued

But Respawn Entertaiment reassures fans again that the series remains "core" to the studio's DNA, and that "th...