Evolve’s Goliath Player Now Starts With Three Skill Points

Now, you’ll be able to unlock three abilities right from the start.

Posted By | On 29th, Apr. 2014 Under News


Turtle Rock Studios’ Evolve was shown off recently in a new gameplay trailer which saw four Hunters take on the Goliath and both sides showcased their abilities in the process. The Goliath initially evolved and leveled up – unlocking four abilities as it consumed the wildlife – but it seems the developer has changed this mechanic.

According to a new IGN preview, Goliath players will now begin with three skill points, with each point being used to unlock three of the four abilities. As you evolve further, you’ll gain three additional points to upgrade your pre-existing skills or add the fourth skill. Each stat point will increase the skill’s effectiveness by 15 to 25 percent.

This seems to be a good step-up from the original system, which somehow felt as though the Hunters overpowered the Goliath at times. Evolve will release in Autumn for the PS4, Xbox One and PC. Will you be checking it out? Let us know in the comments.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.