Final Fantasy has five core concepts, reveals Square Enix

Yes visuals are a priority for them.

Posted By | On 27th, Nov. 2012 Under News | Follow This Author @KartikMdgl

What’s the one thing that we have come to know from playing Final Fantasy games over the years? It looks gorgeous, right? Well that’s one of the core principles of the franchise Square Enix has revealed.

The company revealed that there are five concepts that make a Final Fantasy game, and they have described it during a Luminous Engine demonstrating in Japan.

The first is magic, which has been the series staple with fira, firaga another names being not only in every other Final Fantasy game but also modified slightly with each iteration with the core remaining the same. The second is summon which as you know we have always seen in Final Fantasy games except one or two.

The third thing is gorgeous beauty which explains why Square Enix always aims for high production values for their games, and almost all Final Fantasy games have looked gorgeous.

The fourth thing was refinement and it probably means possibly trying to perfect the common gameplay systems. The last one is change which means the company always changes the story and other things with each Final Fantasy game.

They will be releasing Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII next year for the PS3 and Xbox 360.

Thanks, Kotaku.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.