Need for Speed Unbound System Requirements, Accessibility Features, Launch Timings, and Supported Steering Wheels Revealed

EA has released a slew of details for upcoming racing game Need for Speed Unbound, including accessibility features and system requirements.

Posted By | On 23rd, Nov. 2022

Need for Speed Unbound_03

EA has revealed system requirements for the PC version of upcoming racing game Need for Speed Unbound, alongside the global release timings for the game across the world. Check out the system requirements, as well as the global release timings below.

The company has also revealed a host of other details about Need for Speed Unbound, including its performance details on all platforms, a list of accessibility features, and a list of supporting steering wheels.

The PS5 and Xbox Series X versions of Need for Speed Unbound are set to run at 4K and 60fps, while the Xbox Series S version of the game is set to run at 1080p and 60fps.

Need for Speed Unbound will also feature crossplay in its Lakeshore Online multiplayer experience. Starting up Lakeshore Online for the first time will notify players that crossplay has been enabled, and players across PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X/S will be able to play together. Crossplay can also be disabled.

Need for Speed Unbound is releasing on PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X/S on November 28 for Palace Edition owners, and December 1 for everybody else.

PC Minimum Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Processor (AMD): Ryzen 5 2600 or equivalent
  • Processor (Intel): Core i5-8600 or equivalent
  • Memory: 8 GB
  • Graphics card (AMD): RX 570 or equivalent
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): GTX 1050 Ti or equivalent
  • DirectX: 12 Compatible video card
  • Online Connection Requirements: 1 Mbps or faster Internet connection
  • Hard-drive space: 50GB+

PC Recommended Requirements

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Processor (AMD): Ryzen 5 3600 or equivalent
  • Processor (Intel): Core i7-8700 or equivalent
  • Memory: 16 GB
  • Graphics card (AMD): Radeon RX5700 or Equivalent
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): GeForce RTX 2070 or Equivalent
  • DirectX: 12 Compatible video card
  • Online Connection Requirements: 1 Mbps or faster Internet connection
  • Hard-drive space: 50GB+

Need for Speed Unbound November 28 Launch Timings:

  • 23:00 PST
  • 02:00 EST
  • 01:00 CST
  • 07:00 GMT
  • 08:00 CET
  • 15:00 CST
  • 15:00 HKT
  • 16:00 JST
  • 18:00 AEDT

List of supported steering wheels:

  • Thrustmaster T300RS (PS5, PC)
  • Thrustmaster TX (Xbox, PC)
  • Thrustmaster T150 (PS5, PC)
  • Thrustmaster TMX (Xbox, PC)
  • Logitech G29 (PS5, PC)
  • Logitech G920 (Xbox, PC)
  • Fanatec CSL Elite Racing Wheel (PS5, PC, Xbox)

Accessibility Features:

  • Menu Narration (On or Off)
  • Subtitles (On or Off)
  • Story Game Difficulty (Relaxed, Challenging, Intense)
  • Colorblind Mode (On or Off)
  • Use Chat Speech to Text (On or Off)
  • Chat Text Size
  • Camera Shake (A slider to adjust the amount of shake)
  • Motion Blur (On or Off)
  • Lighting Control (On or Off) – Reduces intensity, frequency, and luminosity of flashing lights in certain instances.

Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

15 Xbox Series X|S Games With Stunning Graphics So Far

15 Xbox Series X|S Games With Stunning Graphics So Far

Despite the lack of big-name exclusives in recent times, several titles still look very good on the Xbox Serie...

God of War Ragnarok – 25 Best Secrets, References, and Details You May Have Missed

God of War Ragnarok – 25 Best Secrets, References, and Details You May Have Missed

The more you dig into God of War Ragnarok, the more you'll find.

Project: The Perceiver Might Just Be The Next Big Soulslike

Project: The Perceiver Might Just Be The Next Big Soulslike

17 Zhe's upcoming Soulslike looks like a unique blend of promising ideas.

God of War Ragnarok’s Big Climactic Sequence Falls a Little Flat

God of War Ragnarok’s Big Climactic Sequence Falls a Little Flat

As incredible as this game is, its final act feels a little rushed.

A Plague Tale: Requiem – Live Concert Video Highlights the Incredible Soundtrack

A Plague Tale: Requiem – Live Concert Video Highlights the Incredible Soundtrack

Composer Olivier Derivière, the Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir, and more recently performed the game's s...

Sonic Frontiers is the “Cornerstone of Future Sonic Games” – Sonic Team Head

Sonic Frontiers is the “Cornerstone of Future Sonic Games” – Sonic Team Head

Takashi Iizuka also praises writer Ian Flynn. "He knows the characters well and brought great development to t...