Rainbow Six: Siege Will Have Ten Maps At Launch

More to come as DLC.

Posted By | On 16th, Sep. 2015 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Siege

The highly anticipated squad based multiplayer shooter, Rainbow Six: Siege, will launch with ten maps, Ubisoft confirmed today. More maps will be made available for the game over time as post launch DLC.

“As for now yes, there are ten maps, but we have more planned because we’re already working on more content for players after launch,” the game’s Level designer Benoit Deschamps told PC Gamer. he also confirmed that the team had originally had over 50 concepts for maps, but that they decided to cut it down to a more manageable number.

All in all, I think this is disappointing- a multiplayer shooter launching with only ten maps is bound to get boring soon, and this idea of selling additional maps as DLC reeks of cynicism. Unless, of course, Ubisoft do a Nintendo, and offer maps for free after launch, rather than asking users to pay for them, in which case it would still be disappointing, but at least not something I would necessarily hold against them.

Rainbow Six: Siege launches this December for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. A beta for the game is scheduled to start on September 24.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.