Rocket League Update Ends Season One

Today I learned Rocket League will have seasons.

Posted By | On 18th, Jan. 2016 Under News

rocket league uncommon item

The first update for the hit car soccer game, Rocket League, for 2016 has hit, and it’s a pretty substantial one. Among other things, the update adds Uncommon items to the game, giving it its own rudimentary Destiny-esque item ranking system. It also apparently ends the first season of the game- which until now, I didn’t realize existed, but which naturally makes great sense for the game. At the end of the first season, players will be given Limited Edition Crowns in Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Platinum colors.

The item ranking system, meanwhile, is retroactively applicable, and everything you have so far will automatically be added to the lowest tier. The item ranking chart goes:

  • Common (Grey): Stock items.
  • Uncommon (Light Blue): Earned for playing online matches.
  • Premium (Green): Paid items.
  • Limited (Orange): Earned in season or during promotional events.

Rocket League is available now on PlayStation 4 and PC, with a release on the Xbox One due next month.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.