Sega AGES Will Bring Classic Genesis Games to Switch eShop Starting This Summer

To be this good takes AGES.

Posted By | On 16th, Apr. 2018 Under News

Sega Genesis

Sega has announced Sega AGES, a line of classic Genesis games that it will be releasing exclusively on the Nintendo Switch on the eShop starting this Summer. The first five games that launch as part of this line will include Phantasy Star, Alex Kidd in the Miracle World, Sonic the Hedgehog, Thunder Force IV, as well as beloved arcade classic Gain Ground.

This makes the collection notable in a lot of ways—for starters, it will mark the first time a lot of these games have received official western collections. Secondly, being developed by emulation wizards M2, we can be sure they will be more than accurate to their source material, rather than being shoddy recreations. It also marks the second classic gaming company, after SNK, to bring its classic catalog to the Switch—the chances of an all encompassing Virtual Console are looking slimmer and slimmer…

Sega AGES will begin to be launched on the Switch starting this Summer.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.