Star Wars Battlefront 2 Open Beta Extended to October 11th

Open beta will now wrap at 9 AM PDT/12 PM EDT, though no new content has been added.

Posted By | On 10th, Oct. 2017 Under News


star wars battlefront 2

DICE’s open beta for Star Wars Battlefront 2 hasn’t closed yet. The developer announced that it’s been extended to October 11th, 9 AM PDT/12 PM EDT/5 PM BST/6 PM CEST. Nothing has really been added on top of what’s currently available so if you haven’t experienced the beta yet, now is a good time to hop in.

The beta Star Wars Battlefront 2 has actually garnered some negative feedback thanks to its loot boxes. While the allure of free post-launch DLC would have been enough to allay concerns, especially if the loot box contents were cosmetic, it’s actually possible to pick up new abilities and other gameplay-altering items from these.

As you’d expect, fans are unhappy with the pay-to-win implications this has. Other than that, they seem to enjoy the actual content of the open beta especially with regards to the class synergy, space battles and visuals. Star Wars Battlefront 2 releases on November 17th for Xbox One, PS4 and PC so we’ll see how things pan out.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Keep On Reading

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.