Star Wars: Battlefront Getting Death Star, Jabbas Palace And More

EA details free and paid content coming down the pike.

Posted By | On 27th, Jan. 2016 Under News

Star Wars Battlefront_Battle of Jakku

It turns out the information EA had teased on Monday was a rather impressive collection of maps and game modes that are coming to Star Wars: Battlefront later Wednesday. The company had let people know something was coming with a tweet, which talked about a cold front moving in, and a picture of Han and Luke on Hoth. On Tuesday, the company officially announced what it had up its sleeve and said it will be bringing new free content, as well as content for people who have purchased the season pass.

The update will allow new private matchmaking, as well as a Tatooine Survival map that will support the Blast, Droid Run, Drop Zone, Hero Hunt, and Heroes vs Villains multiplayer modes. This survival map is called Raider Camp. All Star Wars: Battlefront players will also have access to special Hoth costumes if they are playing on a Hoth map. The company has also said there are going to be daily community events while the update will also have some balancing tweaks.

The company also laid out how the season pass is going to be distributed as well as what purchasers are going to get to see as 2016 unfolds:

  • Star Wars Battlefront Outer Rim (March 2016) – Fight among the factories of Sullust and battle within Jabba the Hutt’s palace on Tatooine
  • Star Wars Battlefront Bespin (Summer 2016) – It’s hunt or be hunted in this experience set in the Cloud City of Bespin
  • Star Wars Battlefront Death Star (Autumn 2016) – That’s no moon.
  • Star Wars Battlefront Expansion Pack 4 – Title TBA (Early 2017) – More details to be shared on the expansion pack to be revealed in the coming months.

The first new content for Star Wars: Battlefront launches on January 27, 2016.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.