Battlefield 4 Getting Free Map Tomorrow

Two years later, and DICE is still supporting it with free DLC.

Posted By | On 26th, Oct. 2015 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605


battlefield 4 AMD

Battlefield 4 came out in October 2013. Since then, DICE have worked on multiple major expansions for the game. Battlefield Hardline, the successor to the game, has been released. DICE themselves are gearing up to release their next big game, Star Wars Battlefront, next month. And yet, tomorrow, Battlefield 4 will be getting a new map for free.

I have to say, in spite of all of my issues with the game, and the state which it was launched in, that’s laudatory.

The new map, which was built by DICE alongside the community, will be launching alongside the Fall update for the game tomorrow, which patches in compatibility for the map. The exact timings when the patch will be made available are:

  • PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 08.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PDT
  • PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 09.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PDT
  • Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 10.00 UTC / 3.00 AM PDT
  • PS3: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 11.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PDT
  • Xbox 360: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PDT

And here’s when the map will be available.

  • PC, Xbox One & Xbox 360 at 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PDT on October 27
  • PS4/PS3 for EU at 17.00 UTC / 10.00 AM PDT on October 27
  • PS4/PS3 for NA at 01.00 UTC on October 28 / 6.00 PM PDT on October 27
  • PS4/PS3 for JP & Asia at 08.00 UTC on October 28 / 1.00 AM PDT on October 28

Battlefield 4 is available now on Xbox 360, Xbox One, PS3, PS4, and PC.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.