Metal Gear Solid 5 The Phantom Pain: Big News This Week, Possible Release Date Announcement Incoming

Or this could be yet another troll by Kojima.

Posted By | On 02nd, Mar. 2015 Under News | Follow This Author @GamingBoltTweet


metal gear solid 5 the phantom pain release date

Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain is getting a big announcement in just two days. Given the game’s development is complete and Kojima Productions have been testing the game ever since the beginning of this year, I personally think that Konami are going to finally announce the release date.

The image above was tweeted by Kojima Productions’ official Twitter profile and it clearly indicates that the announcement will happen on March 4th at 6am PT (9am ET, 2pm GMT, 1am AET on March 5th).  It must also be noted that GDC is taking throughout this week, one of the bigger events of the year before E3 this June. This sounds like an ideal time to announce a release date, specially when the entire industry will be busy this week due to the ongoing GDC proceedings.

Metal Gear Solid 5 The Phantom Pain is confirmed for a release this year across the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and PC. For more on the game, check out our full coverage here. In the mean time, let us know your thoughts on what this possible announcement could be.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.