Nintendo Direct Announced for September 14th, New Super Mario Odyssey Details Coming

New Nintendo 3DS games to be revealed? Xenoblade Chronicles 2 release date announcement?

Posted By | On 11th, Sep. 2017 Under News


nintendo new logo

Nintendo has announced a Direct presentation for September 13th, taking place at 3 PM PT/6 PM ET/11 PM UK time. The 45 minute presentation will look at what’s coming for the Nintendo Switch, Nintendo 3DS and more information on the upcoming Super Mario Odyssey. You can watch it on Twitch when the presentation actually goes live.

Nintendo has been doing incredibly well with the Switch, selling 4.7 million units as of June 30th, and considering the console launched in March that’s pretty good. Nintendo of America president Reggie Fils-Aime wasn’t even sure if there would be enough stock for the Holiday season, such is the popularity of the Switch.

New exclusives coming up along with Super Mario Odyssey include Pokken Tournament DX, Xenoblade Chronicles 2 and Fire Emblem Warriors. As for the Nintendo 3DS, we have games like Metroid: Samus Returns and Pokemon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon coming soon. Perhaps we’ll see even more 3DS titles revealed? Time will tell so stay tuned for more information.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2017 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.