Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus Listed for October Release by Amazon Germany – Rumour

Coming to Xbox One, PS4 and PC.

Posted By | On 10th, Jun. 2017 Under News


Wolfenstein PS3

As it did with Dissidia Final Fantasy NT, Amazon seems to have leaked the release date for another big game. This time, however, it’s Bethesda Softworks’ Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus and Amazon Germany is the one doing the leaking.

What seemed to be a placeholder listing for the game revealed that it would arrive on October 27th for Xbox One, PS4 and PC. The listing has since been pulled but NeoGAF made sure to screencap the same.

Though Bethesda did hint at “The New Colossus” last year in the retro-DOS start-up screen for its E3 2016 presser, this is the first time we’ve heard of it being called Wolfenstein 2. If nothing else, take that as confirmation that it is indeed a true sequel to Wolfenstein: The New Order as opposed to the prequel-esque The Old Blood.

Bethesda’s E3 2017 conference will take place on June 11th, 9 PM PDT or June 12th, 12 AM EDT/5 AM BST. Other expected announcements include The Evil Within 2, the sequel to Tango Gameworks’ survival horror game. Stay tuned for more information because E3 2017 hasn’t even begun.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2017 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.