Battlefield 1 Launching With Nine Multiplayer Maps, Six Modes

Check out the multiplayer content slated for launch.

Posted By | On 21st, Sep. 2016 Under News

Battlefield 1

DICE has finally confirmed some more multiplayer information about its upcoming shooter Battlefield 1, specifically how many maps and modes it will ship with.

Nine maps will launch with the game in October and these include Ballroom Blitz, taking place in a chateau in France; Argonne Forest, set near the same valley in Chatel Chéhéry; and Fao Fortress, a fortress set in Ottoman. Other maps include Suez, The St. Quentin Scar, Sinai Desert, Amiens, Monte Grappa and Empire’s Edge. Giant’s Shadow is a free map and will be launching December.

The six multiplayer modes include Conquest, Rush, Domination and Team Deathmatch with Operations and War Pigeons being the new modes. Operations is a multi-map mode spanning across multiple rounds while War Pigeons sees your team trying to capture a pigeon coop, escorting it out in the open and calling in artillery to strike your foes.

More information has been promised for other maps and modes but it’s likely these are related to the paid DLC packs releasing later. Battlefield 1 is out on October 21st for Xbox One, PS4 and PC.

Tagged With: , , , , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.