Beyond Good and Evil 2 Livestream Will Provide Development Update

The livestream is scheduled for today at 9 AM PST on Twitch and YouTube.

Posted By | On 07th, Dec. 2017

beyond good and evil 2

In a rather surprising announcement, Ubisoft has announced an update livestream for Beyond Good and Evil 2 which will take place today at 5 PM GMT/9 AM PST/11 AM CST/12 PM ET. You can check it out over on Twitch when it goes live.

Beyond Good and Evil 2 was properly re-announced at Ubisoft’s E3 2017 show and takes place well before the time of Jade, the protagonist from the first game. There will be some familiar characters appearing and past concept art hinted that Jade’s father will be one of the central characters of the sequel. Thus far, we know about Knox, the talking monkey that cursed up a storm, and Shani, his partner in crime.

Early gameplay has indicated a much larger scope to the experience as a whole with space combat and exploration of entire planets. Hopefully the livestream will offer an update on the game’s current state and a potential alpha or beta down the line. It may be too much to expect a release date but stay tuned regardless.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!

Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 Graphics Analysis – The Best-Looking Xbox Series X Game?

Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 Graphics Analysis – The Best-Looking Xbox Series X Game?

With Hellblade 2, are video games finally closing the gap to photorealism?

Ghost of Tsushima PC vs PS5 Graphics Comparison: Performance, Visual Parameters and More

Ghost of Tsushima PC vs PS5 Graphics Comparison: Performance, Visual Parameters and More

Ghost of Tsushima is finally out on PC, but how has the transition to a new platform been for Sucker Punch?

Starfield Reportedly Saw 72 Percent Boost in Xbox Series X/S Player Numbers Following May Update’s Release

Starfield Reportedly Saw 72 Percent Boost in Xbox Series X/S Player Numbers Following May Update’s Release

The sci-fi RPG's recent update was a significant one, adding plenty of long-requested new features and fixes.

Crime Boss: Rockay City Launches on June 18th for Steam

Crime Boss: Rockay City Launches on June 18th for Steam

InGame Studios is also launching a new DLC, Cagnali's Order, which adds robotic enemies, four new missions and...

System Shock Remake is Now Available on Consoles

System Shock Remake is Now Available on Consoles

Nightdive Studios' acclaimed remake, which launched for PC launch year, is now available on PlayStation and Xb...

Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door Remake Launch Trailer Hypes up Mario’s Abilities

Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door Remake Launch Trailer Hypes up Mario’s Abilities

Intelligent Systems' classic launches on May 23rd for Nintendo Switch and sees Mario venturing to Rogueport to...