Call of Duty 2017: World War 2 Setting Confirmed, Reveal Coming April 26

It’s happening!

Posted By | On 21st, Apr. 2017 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605


It’s long been suspected on the back of rumors, leaks, and speculation, but it looks like this year’s Call of Duty game, being developed by Sledgehammer Games, will definitely be set in the World War 2 era. Activision has launched a new Call of Duty World War II website, confirming that the series will be returning to its historical roots at last, after increasingly frustrating fans with its focus on science fiction settings over the last few years.

The website also confirms that a full reveal of the game is coming next week- on April 26, Wednesday, at 10 a.m. PST (which translates to noon CT, and 1pm ET). So it’s not too long before we get to see what a modern Call of Duty take on the World War 2 era will be lie- hopefully it is more like the classic Call of Duty games in structure and gameplay too, and not just setting.

We’ll have all the details on the game when it is revealed next week, so make sure to check GamingBolt.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Keep On Reading

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.