Call of Duty Black Ops 2: Leveling progression Info released by Treyarch

What about the Zombie mode Treyarch?

Posted By | On 09th, Sep. 2012 Under News | Follow This Author @KartikMdgl

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 is looking to be a promising game and recently game director David Vonderhaar released a ton of new info about leveling on Call of Duty forums.

They’ve been releasing information slowly since GamesCom this year, and frankly speaking, Black Ops 2 is shaping up to be a wonderful game. They’ve also teased an image from the zombie mode, so hopefully they will release more information soon on that.

Check out the entire level progression info below. The game comes out on November 13 for the PS3, Xbox 360 and PC.

Black Ops 2 has 55 levels in it. The total amount of XP is very similar to the amount needed to prestige in World at War and Modern Warfare 1. I’d say it’s easier to level up, because you earn more XP than ever before with our Medals, Challenges we make available to you, as well as the leveling up guns themselves which grant bonus XP.

You unlock Create a Class at level 4, just like our last game. You get 1 unlock token every time you level up. So at level 4, you have 4 tokens.

At level 4, we give you about a dozen things you can equip “for free.” This means you don’t have to spend an unlock token on them. It’s effectively one item from each category.

  • 1 Assault Rifle
  • 1 SMG
  • 1 LMG
  • 1 Shotgun
  • 1 Sniper Rifle
  • 1 Perk from each of the 3 perk categories
  • 1 lethal grenade
  • 1 tactical grenade/equipment

We also give you about a dozen things you can spend your unlock tokens on. 1 item from each category, plus you can unlock a Wildcard with an unlock token.

You get a perk at level 5. You get equipment at level 6.

At level 7 we unlock Scorestreaks. You get 3 for free and 3 you can optionally spend unlock tokens on.

At level 8 we give you a Perk. At level 9 we give you new Scorestreak.

At level 10, we start to settle into a pattern. Their are exceptions, but the pattern is generally like this. At every major rank change, which is every 3 levels, we give you a gun and usually “something else” as a bonus for reaching a major rank change.

In general, it goes like this.

  • Level 10 – Weapon + Something Else
  • Level 11 – Equipment (either lethal or tatical).
  • Level 12 – Scorestreak

This pattern then repeats through all 55 levels with some minor statistical variations or bonuses when they make sense and because the math can’t be perfect.

The game comes out on November 13 for the PS3, Xbox 360 and PC.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.