Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Gets Teaser for Beta Plus Blackout; Timings for Beta Announced

It seems like the Blackout mode will have Nuketown and Raid.

Posted By | On 30th, Jul. 2018

Activision and Treyarch’s Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is just a few months away from release now, owing to the game’s Red Dead Redemption 2-fuelled early release this year compared to the traditional November release window the series has held for a decade now. Ahead of that release, Activision has launched a brand new trailer for the game.

The trailer acts as a teaser for two separate things- the game’s beta, which was previously announced, as well as the enigmatic “Blackout” mode, which is Call of Duty‘s take on the battle royale craze, but so far which we have seen nothing of. The teaser for Blackout seems to suggest that Nuketown, Raid, and the zombies map from Call of Duty: World at War will all be locations in its map.

Meanwhile, if it’s the beta you are more interested in, the PS4 exclusive beta weekend starts August 3 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, while a second one follows the week after from August 10 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, with this one being for Xbox One and PS4 both. The PC version will have a closed beta on August 10, and an open one on August 11.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 launches on October 12 this year for PS4, Xbox One, and PC.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Lost Judgment Highlights Combat And Dancing In New Video

Lost Judgment Highlights Combat And Dancing In New Video

Much like the previous game, we will see a mixture of hardcore beat'em up style combat alongside other, more g...

The Dark Pictures Anthology: House Of Ashes Gets 20 Minutes Of Gameplay With Developer Commentary

The Dark Pictures Anthology: House Of Ashes Gets 20 Minutes Of Gameplay With Developer Commentary

The game's Director walks us through a lengthy amount of gameplay from the upcoming horror title.

Battlefield 2042 Has Been Delayed to November 19

Battlefield 2042 Has Been Delayed to November 19

True to recent rumours, Battlefield 2042 has indeed been delayed- but only by less than a month. It will now l...

BPM: Bullets Per Minute Releases October 5th on PS4 and Xbox One

BPM: Bullets Per Minute Releases October 5th on PS4 and Xbox One

The operatic rock shooter was originally slated to release this Summer for consoles. It will also be playable ...

Kena: Bridge of Spirits Developer Goes Behind-the-Scenes With Character Design

Kena: Bridge of Spirits Developer Goes Behind-the-Scenes With Character Design

Ember Lab's action adventure title is still slated to release on September 21st for PS4, PS5 and PC via the Ep...

Metroid Dread Trailer Briefly Highlights Enemies and Powers

Metroid Dread Trailer Briefly Highlights Enemies and Powers

Out next month, the famous intergalactic bounty hunter must brave a number of threats to uncover the secrets o...