Call of Duty Modern Warfare Remastered Receives Six Maps, New Game Modes

Female soldiers also added.

Posted By | On 14th, Dec. 2016 Under News

Joining the festive spirit, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered has received its own Winter update today. This adds the final six maps to the game’s multiplayer experience, bringing Bloc, Countdown, Pipeline, Showdown, Strike and Wet Work to players.

The base game launched with only 10 of the original maps but this now brings the total to the original 16. Winter Crash, which was exclusive to PC in the original release, will also be added on December 20th with a 24/7 playlist.

If that weren’t enough, Gun Game and Hardpoint have been added to the game’s playlists. Two weapon camos, obtainable by completing challenges in Winter Crash, will also be available. Players can also look forward personalization items as part of the Operation Arctic Wolf loot drops which bring different calling cards, weapon camos and uniforms and so on. Finally, female soldiers can also be chosen, something which was missing in the original game.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.