Call of Duty Modern Warfare Remastered Receiving Six Free Maps on December 13th

Two new game modes also coming.

Posted By | On 09th, Dec. 2016 Under News

Confirmed prior to its release with Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, Activision has finally revealed when Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered will be receiving its six final maps for free. Players can expect to see these on December 13th as part of a free update.

The maps – which will bring the total number of maps in the game to 16 – include Bloc, Pipeline, Countdown, Strike, Showdown and Wet Works. These are only part of the update though. It will also add two new modes with Gun Game and Hardpoint along with teasing a remastered Winter Crash map that will receive its own 24/7 playlist on December 20th. The new remastered map will also be free.

You can see the free content in action below and decide whether it’s worth jumping back into Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered for. What are your overall thoughts on the remaster and Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare? Let us know in the comments below.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.