Cuphead’s Global Launch Times Revealed

The eagerly awaited platformer shooter will launch at a single time worldwide.

Posted By | On 28th, Sep. 2017 Under News

Studio MDHR’s long-awaited, beautifully animated platforming shooter Cuphead is nearly out for Xbox One and PC. Though we know it will release on September 29th, the developer has explicitly stated the times it’s expected to go live.

As a per a tweet on Studio MDHR’s Twitter, Cuphead will launch at 6 AM PT worldwide. This translates to 9 AM ET/1 PM GMT/11 PM AEST, which isn’t too shabby. That is, unless you expected it to launch at midnight in your particular region.

Cuphead was first showcased as far back as 2014 at Microsoft’s E3 press conference and was immediately a hit with its Steamboat Willie-esque approach to graphics. Numerous delays caused by the project becoming bigger have finally culminated in the game launching this year.

Best of all, it supports Xbox Play Anywhere. If you buy a digital copy for either PC or Xbox One, then you receive a corresponding digital copy on the other platform for free. Will you pick up the game? Let us know in the comments.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.